Travel Theme: Shadows

Here’s a recap of one of my more recent hiking trips, in which I like the way certain shadows were captured in the pics. I plan to place a more comprehensive gallery of the day’s views up later this week.

On this first one, I love the contrast of the shadowy path transitioning into sunlight that’s bursting through at the bend.

I love the contrast of shadowy path transitioning into the sunlight that's bursting through, at the end of the stretch.

The boys are casting their shadows by the riverside, as they contemplate casting out lines to go fishing.

The boys are casting their shadows by the riverside, as they contemplate casting out lines to go fishing.

This tractor is casting more than a shadow from the day – its antique structure is also casting a shadow of days past.You thought I was kidding about the tractor, didn't you?Nope. I had to stop for a visit - 'cause I thought this tractor was sexy. :)

My theme on Shadows is in response to this week’s travel theme from Where’s My Backpack.

The theme’s topic was inspired by Groundhog Day which took place this past weekend. If you’d like to read my fun fiction take on that topic, I hope you’ll follow my link to:

Groundhog Apocalypse

have a happy day! – from me & my shadow, -jody

Related Article:

The Conasauga River: An Accidental Adventure (humanTriumphant.wordpress.com)

4 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Shadows

    • Thanks, Joe. I just put up a few more from that day, including one I plan to use for a test copy cover one day to a story I’m working on (so I was excited about that, to be certain). 🙂

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: My Shadows | Serendipity 13

  2. Pingback: Shadows Cast | Photograph: To draw in light.

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

