Procreation of a Protagonist

Could I have ever hoped for someone

to satisfy me as you do?

In return, each night,

fingers lightly caress

the conception of your being –

birthed from none other than

my wanton desires.

***

As Trifecta soon comes to a close by the end of this month, we’ve been asked to stretch ourselves. Maybe I’m just fanning myself a little instead. 😉  Or perhaps, I’m simply up at late hours, my fingers sliding across the keyboard as I feel I’m falling in love with the same characters that I’ve deliberately allowed to suffer throughout their development – until the adversity fully stretches them, causes them to grow, to change, to transform – and then to recreate something more alive than ever in me. How satisfying is that?!

This post will be the last one-word prompt from Trifecta. Betcha’ might’ve already guessed it, butWithout further ado. . .

SATISFY  (transitive verb)
1a : to carry out the terms of (as a contract) : discharge
b : to meet a financial obligation to
2: to make reparation to (an injured party) : indemnify
3a : to make happy : please  

 b : to gratify to the full : appease
4a : convince
b : to put an end to (doubt or uncertainty) : dispel
5a : to conform to (as specifications) : be adequate to (an end in view)
Remember:
• Your response must be exactly 33 words.
• You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
• The word itself needs to be included in your response.
• You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above.
• Only one entry per writer.
• If your post doesn’t meet our requirements, please leave your link in the comments section, not in the linkz.
• Trifecta is open to everyone. Please join us.

Link up here!

– See more at: http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/#sthash.AlnhSRpp.dpuf

25 thoughts on “Procreation of a Protagonist

  1. Oh my. 🙂 I love the sensuality here. You obviously care a lot about your characters… *fan fan fan* Like theinnerzone said, those last two lines are shiver-inducingly good. (Yes, that’s a word. Yes, I made it up just now.)

    • More creatively than academically these days, Joe. I know you understand my feelings as the closer I get to the end of my current research, the further the end keeps appearing from me. (I think I may be in quantum purgatory.)

  2. Jody you’re a MUSE!
    you are and I’m so glad your characters are whispering to you right now. I said the same thing a few weeks ago, that I was “falling in love with my characters” and it does wonders for the soul doesn’t it?

    I can’t wait to read every word about every one of your protagonists.

  3. “fingers lightly caress

    the conception of your being –”Ah Jody,this is exquisite-sensuous and teeming with life!Love the perfeect picture you added 😉

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

