Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lions – I mean, Lines – to Patterns

Today’s pic is in response to the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns.

In response, I couldn’t help but post a photo I snapped with my iPhone this weekend, where my son went to a school dance in which he and his friends were very well-patterned.

The theme for the dance was “Two by Two,” so you see the teen animals here, lined up & ready to board that ark! 🙂
My son is far left (sans giraffe mask) with his date and their friends. I want to brag on his lovely date’s talent with lines & patterns, as she actually hand-painted their giraffe shirts just for the occasion. Great work on her patterning skills, huh?

lines&patterns

To learn more about the patterns of real giraffes, check out de Wets Wild.

And it’s apparently Giraffe Day among my blogging friends! Look at what Traveling Marla has to say about what giraffes have to say.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lions – I mean, Lines – to Patterns

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns | blogagaini

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

