Word a Week Photo Challenge: Pretty (and Pressured) in Pink

Sue’s Word a Week Challenge this past week was PINK.

I knew where I wanted to go to meet it. But time and weather weren’t on my side.

I had to wait until a day when I could (a) actually get my walk in during the daylight (as most of them lately are late in the evening with the sun going down), and (b) not do it in the rain (as a few of them have been like that, as of late).

I was finally able to pull it off late yesterday afternoon, when I was in the pink as I walked our Greenway toward the Duck Refuge.

DSC_0113DSC_0095And there were several varied shades of pink along the way…

And I can’t help but add one I took last week:

DSC_0181Along with my favorite little bloom of all:

pink flower girl

3 thoughts on “Word a Week Photo Challenge: Pretty (and Pressured) in Pink

  1. OH What a gorgeous little FLOWER!!!

    I love the color PINK, it’s one of my favorites because if makes me happy and reminds of femininity, all your PINK made me smile.

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

