Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

This week’s Daily Post Photo Challenge is to the theme of MASTERPIECE.

I couldn’t help but showcase the talents of my son & one of his female friends.

This first photo demonstrates his female friend’s masterpiece breakfast, showcased on Facebook one morning (with permission given for me to share here with you), and artfully designed to tantalize the tastebuds:

I've given this piece of art a tastefully simple title: "Pretty Pancakes"

I’ve given this piece of art a tastefully simple title: “Pretty Pancakes”

Not to be outdone, my son countered with his own masterful breakfast masterpiece – decorum of delicacy included:

And keeping with the simple, direct theme, we'll just name this one...er..."Awful Waffles"

And keeping with the simple, direct theme, we’ll just name this one…er…”Awful Waffles”

No, my son is not under the age of 8. Feel free to comment without regard to hurt feelings! LOL

Hope I started your day with a good breakfast (laugh),

-jody

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | The Blue Mushroom | lifebydmagdalene

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | Erin O'Leary Photography

  3. My son is 15 and would 100% make that breakfast…well, actually, like Buddy the Elf I believe he’d drown it in syrup first… Awful Waggles Sugar Coma Supreme…? 😉

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | blogagaini

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Masterpiece | Joe's Musings

  6. Pingback: Ireland: a masterpiece | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

