Why is Brown such a Loathsome Color?

Brown. The color of my loafers

Crunching across crisp, fallen leaves.

I kick them around, a frown on my face

As I reminisce on the tone of his summer skin –

No longer warm.

Image located at URL: https://humantriumphant.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/73ef6-cimg2899.jpg

______________________________________________

33 words for the Trifextra weekend challenge (that goes as follows):

give us a thirty-three word piece that has a color in it.  Use the color to describe anything you like, or use anything you like to describe your color, but keep it creative and keep it short. – See more at: http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/#sthash.n07NGmCN.dpuf

10 thoughts on “Why is Brown such a Loathsome Color?

  1. I was about to say how I like the color brown and how can anyone be against such a warm color…and then that last line sort of sucked out the words from my lungs. Powerful work.

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

