Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

The Daily Post Weekly Challenge was to capture “the golden hour” – either the first or last hour of sunlight of the day.

It just so happens that I’ve noticed some exceptional hours like this, just after coming in from bike rides in the evenings as of late. Therefore, both of these were taken with my iPhone camera, as I didn’t have anything better available. No matter. I wouldn’t have wanted to miss snapping these shots, as they both left me feeling golden.

The first I posted recently when explaining those serendipitous moments that sneak up on you, where setting out to capture something through photography was never the plan. (Note the bird framing itself perfectly. Of course, I told everyone it was an angel descending from heaven.)

Jokingly, I said, "And the heavens opened up & the angels sang! Or maybe I'm just delirious."

Jokingly, I said, “And the heavens opened up & the angels sang! Or maybe I’m just delirious.”

This one is from a few days ago, and was both curious and glorious! This cloud was electrified and continued on, for the next hour or so after daylight, emitting heat lightening.

glorious_cloud

I’m editing my post to add this last one from just last night (again, with my iPhone). I’m amazed at how different the sky has presented itself in the golden evening hour during this past week, though beautiful in every way.

sunset071513

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour « Brooklyn Locavore

  2. Pingback: B4 Retouch: Père Lachaise Paris 2 | What's (in) the picture?

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

