Carpe Diem Haiku: Gemini (the twins)

conjoined in mischief
one another’s yin and yang
multi-faceted

multi-faceted
gemstone flashes hot and cold
romancing the stone

romancing the stone
can open pit of despair
or be peachy keen

Who arrives today?
Just what time of day is it?
Your guess – good as mine!

© 2013 jody love

________________________________________________________________________________

During the first part of the month of April, Carpe Diem’s prompts focus on The Zodiac. The April 1st prompt was simply on The Zodiac, in general. April 4th’s prompt takes us 3 positions into the Zodiac to – Gemini (the twins).

I’ve had 3 strong Gemini men in my life, all in very different generational, but extremely close, important relationship roles (father, husband, son). My final stanza (below the image) sums up the experience quite well. Is it any wonder I’ve had to guard my sanity so closely?

RELATED ARTICLES:

29 thoughts on “Carpe Diem Haiku: Gemini (the twins)

  1. I wondered about a gemini – yang/yin connection but didn’t follow through
    Looks like you know all about the care and feeding of gemini.

    Nicely done,
    Cheers!
    JzB

  2. Pingback: Cancer: Sign of Motherhood | humanTriumphant

  3. I can’t wait until it’s the Aquarius turn. (we are the best sign of the zodiac, ahem)

    but I love Gemini’s, and now that I have twins, I love thinking of them like this..the ying and yang of one another. I loved this one.

  4. plus that song “Romancing the stone” was on the 80’s channel the other day and it’s been stuck in my head all week (I actually really like that song)

  5. Pingback: Cancer: Sign of Motherhood | humanTriumphant

  6. Pingback: Cervus lacessitus Leo | humanTriumphant

  7. Pingback: Carpe Diem Haiku: Virgo (the maiden) | humanTriumphant

  8. Pingback: Carpe Diem: Tipping Libra’s Scales | humanTriumphant

  9. Pingback: Carpe Diem: Love’s Sting of Alchemy (Scorpio in Haiku) | humanTriumphant

  10. Pingback: Carpe Diem: Sagittarius (the centaur/archer) | humanTriumphant

  11. Pingback: Capricornucopia | humanTriumphant

  12. Pingback: Aging of Aquarius | humanTriumphant

  13. Pingback: Picking a (Pair of) Pisces | humanTriumphant

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

