The Idiomic Human Race

jodyism_68_life_humanrace

____________________________________________________________________________________________

This one goes out to Trifextra this weekend, in response to the following challenge:

This weekend we’re asking for exactly 33 words including an idiom somewhere within.

I thought it might be time to pull a jody-ism off the shelf and dust it off. I can’t imagine anything I have more idiomic than that! (No, I wasn’t trying to say idiomatic here – or even idiocratic – think more along the lines of “crossing your t’s”). 😉

12 thoughts on “The Idiomic Human Race

  1. Superb insight – very special, and in 33 words. Reminds me of an ‘opposite’ story, by Borges, in another totally different context but maybe complimentary, in which two prisoners have their throats cut at the start line of a race with, be it a yard or two, the winner the one that get’s furthest, and both men try to be the winner. Chilling short story, so well-written. Well, I think your 33 words were as good, and as chilling in another way.

  2. Actually, I always thought our pal, Draug, was racing to finish first. Love that Draug! :). But seriously, thanks for raising such a good point with your post. Hopefully, at 49, I’m only slightly past the halfway mark in my race. No need to fill my days with competitiveness and vindictiveness. Life to filled with too much beauty to wallow in the muck and the mire. Thanks for the reminder.

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

