Doctor Real-Good

Oh, quit fretting. Give me just a few more minutes here and…

Hey, you’re going to doctor me up real good, aren’t you?

Well, of course I am. That’s what friends are for. Oooh, he’s going to LOVE this version of you, sweetheart…I bet he’ll be showing your picture off to anybody who’s willing to take a look.

I really like the way you slimmed down the hips.

Uh-huh.

Wait. Go back…. You made those too big.

Honey, those can’t ever be too big for a man. Surely you know that.

No, really. Make them smaller. Otherwise, he won’t ever believe I’m real.

Well, of course you’re real, sweetie. You’ve been talking to him for over 4 months now.

Yeah, I know. But this is just going to make him want to see me in person. Then he’s going to be disappointed.

In person??! You can’t be serious??!!

No, I guess not.
Wait. What do you mean? You don’t think he could ever love the
real me?

Sugar, it’s not about the real you; it’s about men not being real wild about getting lied to – I mean, you know that already too.

Yeah, but everything else I said to him has been the honest-to-goodness truth.

Uh-huh, except for the one most important thing…now you do need to get real!

Yeah, guess I’ve got to figure that one out too. Right now, let’s get back to business using this photo doctor, here…How about let’s make me look a little more exotic?

______________________________________________________________________

This week’s Trifecta writing challenge is community-judged, so if you like it, then you should go put a vote on it…  🙂

Here are the rules of the challenge:

  • Your response must be between 33 and 333 words.
  • You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
  • The word itself needs to be included in your response.
  • You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above.
  • Only one entry per writer.
  • Trifecta is open to everyone.  Please join us.

The word for this week is (third definition of):

DOCTOR (noun) – Watch it! This one’s tricky! It’s a noun (unlike when I used it first in the story, in its verb form; instead, more like it was used near the end):
3 a : material added (as to food) to produce a desired effect; or

______________________________________________________________________
20 thoughts on “Doctor Real-Good

  1. That was weird… I first saw this on the red background and could not comment, so I refreshed and it changed to this. I enjoyed the dialog between the two doctoring her image. I wonder what she is up to? Good use of both forms of prompt.

  2. Nothing good can come from photo doctoring 🙂 You did well concealing the real situation – you had me thinking that he was a plastic surgeon.

    That photo is just odd. Funny, but creepy at the same time!

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

