Carpe Diem #126: HOPE (Happy Daffodil Haiku)

jonquil

One bright ball of sun

bursting through cold, dank darkness

offering warm hope.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

This is exactly how I felt a few evenings ago, as I pulled up to my driveway just as nightfall was settling on my little realm of earth.

Despite the darkness and the beginning of rain, I rushed in to grab my camera and snap this picture, so I could share with you the same first gift of Spring sunshine that Nature was using to tease its bright hopefulness into my being.

Hope you feel it too! 🙂

Jonquils, daffodils & buttercups – oh my! -joyous jody

Enjoy other hope-filled haiku at Carpe Diem.

9 thoughts on “Carpe Diem #126: HOPE (Happy Daffodil Haiku)

  1. Pingback: Carpe Diem Haiku: Tanpopo (Dandelion) | humanTriumphant

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

