The Beauty of an Unfair Life

jodyism_12_life_fairness

___________________________________________________________________________

Trifecta’s weekly writing prompt comes from a place many of us associate with the beginning of a new year.
INTENTION (noun)

1: a determination to act in a certain way : resolve
2: import, significance
3a : what one intends to do or bring about
b : the object for which a prayer, mass, or pious act is offered

Please remember:
  • Your response must be between 33 and 333 words.
  • You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
  • The word itself needs to be included in your response.
  • You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above.
  • Only one entry per writer.
  • Trifecta is open to everyone!!  Please join us.

___________________________________________________________________________

18 thoughts on “The Beauty of an Unfair Life

  1. Loved the presentation of your work almost as much as the story itself….and, I liked the story a lot! Great job. Thanks for such a pleasurable and positive story to read and message to share.

  2. I really like this and the format. My younger brother would share with me but he would put his fingers up to the point where he wanted me to bite. Not half by any means. I bit his finger for not being fair.

  3. Thanks to all for your very nice comments. I’ve enjoyed reading each of your own expansions and memories on the subject (of which the finger-biting method was an amusing method of “fairness re-distribution”!).

  4. I like this! I’m told my brother would try to give me the small half and when I called him on it, he took a bite and showed me they were even and I’d be happy. He wasn’t nearly as generous as the character in your piece 🙂

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

