Lost and Found Department – Have you seen my time?

jodyism_39_truths_time

Yep, time manages to travel away, nearly unnoticed, every day. I don’t know how it gets away from me.

The Daily Post (Stroke of Midnight) asked today: Where were you last night when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you’d wanted to be?

Second after second mystically becomes year after year. And I still have things yet to be done on my task list, my goal list, my bucket list…however will I find the time?

I borrowed this upcoming example from one of my fb friend’s pages, and though I’ve seen it before, I unfortunately don’t know the original author to provide credit.

Imagine a bank account that credits you each morning with $86,400. It carries over no balance from day to day. Every evening the bank deletes whatever you failed to use during the day.

You have such an account. It’s name is TIME. Every morning, it credits you with 86,400 seconds. Every night, it writes off as lost whatever you have failed to invest to a good purpose. It carries over no balance. It allows no overdraft. Each day it opens a new account. Each night it burns the remains of the day. If you fail to use the day’s deposit, the loss is yours. There is no drawing against “tomorrow.” Live in the present on today’s deposit. Invest it wisely so as to benefit those who come into your circle of influence.

Live in the present while investing wisely – did you get that you’re advised to invest it not only into yourself, but into others?

Tick tock, tick tock…do you hear it? Your time, slipping away?

Since I can’t really borrow time, I borrowed some other thoughts from my son’s fb page on how I might presently invest:

If yesterday is history, and tomorrow is a mystery, then today is a gift…That’s why it’s called the present!!!       (this one I know – it’s from Kung Fu Panda! ;) )

Don’t waste your time stuck in the past or stressed and worried about the future.

We don’t get yesterday back, and we aren’t promised tomorrow! So take today and make the most of it!

Forgive somebody you haven’t allowed yourself to forgive.

Go searching for the end of a rainbow.

Simply play fetch with your dog…whatever your heart needs today.

But remove those from your life who try to hold you in the past or overwhelm you with the future! 

And, thank you, God – – for today!!

***

Those all sound like time well spent, to me.

This is my New Year’s wish for us both!

Gray sand peas (that’s phonetic – say it aloud),

-jody

Related Articles:

One thought on “Lost and Found Department – Have you seen my time?

  1. Pingback: I OFFER FRIENDSHIP « hastywords

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

