Life’s uPS & DOwns (as depicted by Foster Falls)

Life is a series of        F                                   S
                                    A                              B
                                       L                        M
                                         L                    I
                                           S               L
                                               and   C

DSC_0277

Of losses and finds,

creek

Of crossing bridges to unknown sides…

bridge

Of pondering ‘what ifs,’

pondering

Of nearing cliffs,

DSC_0270

Of skips and slips and unplanned trips;

DSC_0216

                    Of well-planned goals

trail

                                                     that get filled full of H O L E S…yet -

DSC_0268

Our feet oft resound

rocks&woods

On stray paths found

path

In our trials,  

DSC_0271

     (to our surprise!)

peek

 Where                 ‘breath-takings’                still abound.

 Foster Falls

 © 2012 jody love

 

May your climbs continue on well past when your life becomes crepuscular,

day is done

And may you become as grand as all your falls, viewed only through lenses of spectacular!

signature

Sharing my wonderful day at Foster Falls, -jody

***

In response to “Me Time”What’s your ideal Saturday morning? Are you doing those things this morning? Why not?

Foster Falls is one depiction of how I like to spend my Saturdays, beginning in the morning and travelling through a breath-taking part of my day. Those pictures were not taken this past Saturday though – they were from the one prior – nor were they posted this past Saturday, as originally planned. As I awoke on this particular past Saturday, after a week-full of worries from colleagues over a perceived threat that began on Monday, a mid-week mass mall shooting that intensified those concerns, and then hearing the very sad & further heart-breaking news from my office on Friday afternoon of what had transpired that day at Sandy Hook Elementary (and being thankful the majority of my colleagues were already safely at home), I realized by Saturday morning that my “me time” needed to be my “He time.” As much as I enjoy it being our “we time” as I marvel at His works in nature, I spent some quiet time, instead, going to His Word. My own heart was torn, in need of healing. Less of me; more of Him. Then upon reading post after post filled with despair and searching for answers, I decided this particular Saturday morning might best be spent trying to put to pen the words I was personally applying as a balm to my own soul, as others tried to sort through it and find hope and healing. I wrote this post that morning instead, in hopes of sharing some of the hope of which I, too, was being reminded: A Mean and Less Life.

***

Related Articles:

Weekly Photo Challenge: HAppY

Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons

Wild Weekly Photo Challenge: Water

Wild Weekly Photo Challenge: Texture in Nature

Go Ahead - Tickle My Ear...

